Prolingua Home...
What is Prolingua...
News...
Prolingua Membership...
Year Programme...
Prolingua Terms...
Dictionaries...
Other Lists...
Historical Overview...
Prolingua Constitution...
Contact Prolingua...

Programme for 2018

Wednesday 14 February: Centurion

Tuesday 13 March: Florida

Wednesday 11 April: Centurion
Guest speaker: Prof. Nerina Bosman (University of Pretoria)
Topic: Aanspreekvorme in Afrikaans (Forms of address in Afrikaans)

Tuesday 8 May: Florida

Wednesday 13 June: Centurion
Guest speaker: Dr. Marietjie du Plessis (Chairperson: Prolingua)
Topic: Genres in literature

Tuesday 10 July: Florida
Guest speaker: Kobus Burger (Executive director: Drama at RSG)
Topic: Goddank vir klank - die wonderwêreld van radiodrama

Wednesday 8 August: Centurion (Annual General Meeting)
Guest speaker: Prof. Cas Vos
Topic: Dante's brilliant Paradiso in Afrikaans

Tuesday 11 September: Florida

Wednesday 10 October: Centurion
Guest speaker: Prof. Marné Pienaar and Prof. Eleanor Cornelius (Both from the University of Johannesburg)
Topic: Multilingual interpreting terminology dictionary in Netherlands, Afrikaans, English, Northern Sotho and Zulu

Tuesday 13 November
Year-end in Roodepoort


© www.prolingua.org.za 2012-2017 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED